Fuelly not working properly - Fuelly Forums

Android Users - Coming Soon! - Migrating from aCar 4.8 to 5.0

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 08-07-2014, 06:12 AM   #1
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2013
Posts: 2
Country: Canada
Location: Grand Forks, BC
Unhappy Fuelly not working properly

Hello everybody. Been her for a while but haven't posted anything since the new update. My title was fuelly not working properly but I changed this because I found that the new upgrade is setup differently and have to look in different areas for what I had before. This is a great app to see and compare fuel consumption. Was looking at upgrading to a different motorcycle, with economy in mind, and could refine my choices quite well. Seems with the upgrade their is lot less motorcycles in some categories but I suppose a lot never renewed. Cheers
__________________

Alongtheway is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-07-2014, 10:51 AM   #2
Registered Member
 
RobertV's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Posts: 1,900
Country: United States
Location: San Antonio, TX
Hello and thanks for the feedback!
We're aware of the Motorcycle (and some Car/Truck) models not visible in the Browse All section of the site.
Here's more info as to why: Vehicle Listing Concerns
__________________

RobertV is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-15-2014, 11:40 AM   #3
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2014
Posts: 4
Country: United States
Location: Summerdale AL
Just joined 2 or 3 days ago. I filled my car up today and were unable to find the link/window to post info in. I understand it takes 3 fill ups for your car to show up on the site and start tracking. I registered my car all except the vin nbr, I got that and now I can't edit my car. If I go to add a vehicle it does not show my primary/only vehicle. tks for your time....doug
1948doug is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-15-2014, 02:13 PM   #4
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Posts: 1
Country: United States
my average MPG for my vehicle is 0.3 mpg. I think it does a bit better than that.

thanks, though!
wysguy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-15-2014, 02:28 PM   #5
Registered Member
 
RobertV's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Posts: 1,900
Country: United States
Location: San Antonio, TX
Quote:
Originally Posted by 1948doug View Post
Just joined 2 or 3 days ago. I filled my car up today and were unable to find the link/window to post info in. I understand it takes 3 fill ups for your car to show up on the site and start tracking. I registered my car all except the vin nbr, I got that and now I can't edit my car. If I go to add a vehicle it does not show my primary/only vehicle. tks for your time....doug
I do not show a vehicle added to your garage. After registering, how did you add your vehicle? From the main site or from a mobile app?
RobertV is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-15-2014, 02:29 PM   #6
Registered Member
 
RobertV's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Posts: 1,900
Country: United States
Location: San Antonio, TX
Quote:
Originally Posted by wysguy View Post
my average MPG for my vehicle is 0.3 mpg. I think it does a bit better than that.

thanks, though!
Take a look at August 3's fill-up. I believe the problem lies there.
RobertV is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-15-2014, 04:21 PM   #7
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2014
Posts: 4
Country: United States
Location: Summerdale AL
Thanks for quick reply, robertv. I thought it was main site. I went from home page to profile to step 1 add a vehicle. I'll try again tonight when I get home on my laptop.If I still have problem I promise I'll contact you again. Doug
1948doug is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-15-2014, 09:47 PM   #8
Registered Member
 
RobertV's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Posts: 1,900
Country: United States
Location: San Antonio, TX
Quote:
Originally Posted by 1948doug View Post
Thanks for quick reply, robertv. I thought it was main site. I went from home page to profile to step 1 add a vehicle. I'll try again tonight when I get home on my laptop.If I still have problem I promise I'll contact you again. Doug
Great. Please let me know either way!
RobertV is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-16-2014, 03:09 PM   #9
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2014
Posts: 4
Country: United States
Location: Summerdale AL
Hello Mr robertv, I went to add a vehicle on my laptop at home and could not find a save button. I went to my dashboard tried to click on my garage and nothing happened. I'm still not sure if my vehicle has been saved. I put ever thing on the form, including my vin nbr. I still could not find +fill-up as seen in the short video. The video was on someones' dashboard. I must still be doing some thing wrong!!.....doug
1948doug is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-18-2014, 07:10 AM   #10
Registered Member
 
RobertV's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Posts: 1,900
Country: United States
Location: San Antonio, TX
Quote:
Originally Posted by 1948doug View Post
Hello Mr robertv, I went to add a vehicle on my laptop at home and could not find a save button. I went to my dashboard tried to click on my garage and nothing happened. I'm still not sure if my vehicle has been saved. I put ever thing on the form, including my vin nbr. I still could not find +fill-up as seen in the short video. The video was on someones' dashboard. I must still be doing some thing wrong!!.....doug
Thanks for the follow up!

What browser are you using?
If you'd prefer, we can troubleshoot via email? Send me a quick message to our Help Desk: support@fuelly .com and we can pick up there.
__________________

RobertV is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Powered by vBadvanced CMPS v3.2.3


All times are GMT -8. The time now is 03:44 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.