Contacting FUELLY - Page 2 - Fuelly Forums

Click here to see important news regarding the aCar App

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 10-20-2020, 03:12 PM   #11
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2013
Location: Longview, TX [USA]
Posts: 18
Country: United States
Location: Longview, TX
I hadn't thought about breaking up the fuel entries as Personal or Business.

So far, apart is much more thorough, but the other Fuelly app is a lot simpler and faster.

In the basic app, I like how it displays the average fuel mileage on the screen when you save it. I noticed this morning that aCar does not. I've got a new-to-me Xterra, and I'm watching to see how it performs on different speeds during my commute. Obviously, 65mph gives better fuel mileage than 75mph. After a few more fill-ups, I'm planning to see how the dynamics change when I change to Plus octane, and then later try Premium. It might be worth the cost or it could come out the same price per mile.

What I have noticed in the basic app is that it doesn't let me know when I go over the oil change intervals I have set. I'd like to see both apps implement a confirmation box that has to be checked to acknowledge that it is time for an oil change before it lets me enter the fill-up. Naturally, that screen would only show when it was close or overdue.
__________________

__________________

jp2code is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-21-2020, 06:21 AM   #12
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2014
Posts: 28
Country: Canada
Location: Ottawa, ON
Hi, let's step thru your post one piece at a time.

Here's my last Fuel-Up Record. It shows Fuel Efficiency: 8.569 L/100km
What does your Fuel-Up Record show you?
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_20201021-091546.jpg
Views:	5
Size:	63.8 KB
ID:	2721  
__________________

HarvMan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-21-2020, 08:23 AM   #13
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2013
Location: Longview, TX [USA]
Posts: 18
Country: United States
Location: Longview, TX
Quote:
Originally Posted by HarvMan View Post
Hi, let's step thru your post one piece at a time.

Here's my last Fuel-Up Record. It shows Fuel Efficiency: 8.569 L/100km
What does your Fuel-Up Record show you?
Using aCar, I don't see a way to view past records. When I click on the app, I see an entry for ADDING a fill-up, but not for viewing. And the fill-up screen doesn't show me anything but a blank input form when I pull it up. When I click SAVE, it closes. I guess the SAVE is successful. It doesn't show me that it saves.

aCar has other widgets like [Browse Recs], [Statistics], and [Charts], but it doesn't distinguish between my different vehicle entries (94 pickup, 2000 Xterra, 2008 Xterra, and a motorcycle). It looks like all of the mileage records are just thrown together. For all I can tell, it could also be using past vehicles of mine that I Retired (Ford Focus, Nissan Altima, another motorcycle).

Using the Fuelly lightweight app (not aCar), immediately after I save a fill-up, I see a screen like the one below for my motorcycle (that I saved). But, there is no way to view these at all in the lightweight app unless you save a fill-up. I have to go to the website to see actual data.

__________________

jp2code is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-22-2020, 02:12 AM   #14
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2014
Posts: 28
Country: Canada
Location: Ottawa, ON
To begin using aCar, you first need to tap on Vehicle to add a vehicle.
If you wish to track several vehicles, then add each vehicle to aCar.

The current vehicle is shown at the top of the Console (menu) ... mine says Elantra.
Tap on the vehicle name to switch to a different vehicle.

Now you are ready to use the different parts of aCar.
For example, to record a fill-up, tap on Fuel-Up Rec.
Yes, it is blank ... you need to fill in Odometer, Price, Volume, etc.
Click save ... use the Browse option to view aCar information.
You can also use Statistics to view various data.

Hope this helps.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_20201022-045756.jpg
Views:	7
Size:	55.0 KB
ID:	2722  
HarvMan is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-22-2020, 07:50 AM   #15
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2013
Location: Longview, TX [USA]
Posts: 18
Country: United States
Location: Longview, TX
I'm abandoning aCar. I used it for my last 2 fill-ups with my 2008 Xterra. When I save those last 2 fill-ups, there is no confirmation message like I get on the Fuelly Web App.

When I filled up this morning, I used the Fuelly Web App. After entering my mileage, its confirmation dialog showed me that aCar messed up the records.



I'll use the Chrome internet browser on my PC to find out what aCar messed up and fix it.

All I wanted to come here for was to see if I could get the Fuelly Web App to display a dialog or some sort of a message whenever it is time for an oil change.
__________________

jp2code is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-23-2020, 03:28 AM   #16
Registered Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2014
Posts: 28
Country: Canada
Location: Ottawa, ON
Sorry to hear!
The aCar app does not update or affect the Fuelly data you mentioned.
Only aCar data is updated on your smartphone.
By the way, aCar does have a Reminders option.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Screenshot_20201023-062333.jpg
Views:	6
Size:	40.3 KB
ID:	2723  
__________________

HarvMan is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Powered by vBadvanced CMPS v3.2.3


All times are GMT -8. The time now is 12:19 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.