Noob with a Metro and a Yaris - Page 2 - Fuelly Forums

Android Users - Coming Soon! - Migrating from aCar 4.8 to 5.0

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 07-26-2006, 08:55 AM   #11
Registered Member
 
JanGeo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 2,442
Country: United States
Send a message via Yahoo to JanGeo
ahhh so it is a separate item . . . got us again . . . well at least it is a nice implimentation using SD cards is a great idea.

After you break it in you might consider Synlube.com for the first and last oil change you will ever need. I did my xB at 3700 miles and am still getting used to the idea that I will not have to change the oil for 150,000 miles or 15 years if I keep it in one piece that long. My mileage speaks for itself - check my gaslog. I don't recommend Torco until you finish breaking it in and I am not sure about the auto tranny fluid but I am sure Synlube has something that will outlast the original fluid. Mine tachs about 3100-3200 at 60mph depending upon which speedo you believe to be accurate.
__________________

JanGeo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-29-2006, 04:07 PM   #12
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Posts: 169
Country: United States
2600RPM at 60mph.
__________________

ketel0ne is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-30-2006, 11:43 AM   #13
Registered Member
 
JanGeo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 2,442
Country: United States
Send a message via Yahoo to JanGeo
Quote:
Originally Posted by ketel0ne
2600RPM at 60mph.
WOOW that's a lot lower than the xB at 60 I turn about 3050-3100 depending upon what you use for the speedo - digital or analog or GPS.
JanGeo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-30-2006, 12:26 PM   #14
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Posts: 169
Country: United States
My dash speedo and the SGII are dead even.
ketel0ne is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-30-2006, 02:37 PM   #15
Registered Member
 
JanGeo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 2,442
Country: United States
Send a message via Yahoo to JanGeo
Quote:
Originally Posted by ketel0ne
My dash speedo and the SGII are dead even.
Cool maybe the higher tire air pressure +9lbs is affecting my speedo but I have about a 3% higher reading on the dash speed and the odometer is about 9% lower than actual distance traveled.
__________________

JanGeo is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


Powered by vBadvanced CMPS v3.2.3


All times are GMT -8. The time now is 05:06 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.